You are here:  Home  >  Politics  >  Current Article

10 MLAs suspended from Assembly

By   /  March 10, 2015  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

Around 10 TDP Legislators including the party’s floor leader Errabelli Dayakar Rao were suspended on Monday for the entire Budget Session. A choice in this respect has been taken by Telangana speaker S Madhusudhana Chary for declining to apoligize for disturbing Governor’s Address on March seventh.

Not long after the session started on Monday, TDP MLAs hurried into the well requesting insurance of privileges of SCs and STs. It was then Legislative Affairs Minister Harish Rao requested statement of regret from TDP Members demonstrating disrespectto the National Anthem.


As the TDP Members declined to delicate a statement of regret, Harish Rao moved a determination looking for suspension of 10 Opposition MLAs. Before long, Speaker suspended the TDP Legislators including G Vivekanand Goud, Arikela Satyanarayana, Sandra Venkataramana Reddy, Veeranna, Rajendra Prasad, Maganti Gopinath, Manchireddy Kishan Reddy, Prakash Goud, Gandhi and M. Krishna Rao.


If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Today is PV Narasimha Rao’s Jayanthi

Read More →