You are here:  Home  >  Community News  >  Telugu Community News  >  Current Article

8 YSRCP MLAs suspended from A.P. Assembly

By   /  March 20, 2015  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

Eight YSRCP MLAs in Andhra Pradesh Assembly were suspended on Thursday for three days up to March 23 when they stormed into the well of the House challenging against disavowal of mike to their leaders, Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy, when he was talking on the budget.

The YSRCP members trooped into the well a few times requesting of a chance time for Mr. Jagan to talk while Speaker Kodela Sivaprasad Rao, declined to surrender saying he had been sufficiently given time to talk. At last the Speaker deferred the House. When it reassembled an hour later, the ruckus kept compelling the Legislative Affairs Minister Y. Ramakrishnudu, to move a movement looking for suspension of eight MLAs for three days.


In the midst of sloganeering against him, the Speaker reported suspension of G. Srikanth Reddy, Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy, G. Mutyala Naidu, Chirla Jaggireddy, P. Ramakrishna Reddy, Shivaprasad Reddy, Kodali Sri Venkateswara Rao, and Shaikh Chand Basha. Marshals were brought into remove the individuals who set up solid resistance. Mr. Jaganmohan Reddy himself exited irritably took after by his associates.

Later an assignment of the YSRCP approached Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan and held up challenge against the “unfair” suspension of the Legislative officials.


If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Shailesh Lakhtakia’s Journey

Read More →