You are here:  Home  >  Movies  >  Current Article

Jeevitha Rajasekhar Appointed as Censor Board Member

By   /  January 20, 2015  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

Actress and director Jeevitha Rajasekhar was on Monday named as a part of the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC).

Jeevitha is at present the power illustrative of the BJP, Telangana state.


At that point, maker Pahlaj Nihalani has been named the new executive of the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC), the service of information and TV reported Monday.

“The Central Government is fulfilled to delegate Pahlaj Nihalani as Chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification in a favored cutoff from Jan 19, 2015 for a period of three years or until further demands, whichever is former,” perused a proclamation.

Nihalani has produced films like “Shola Aur Shabnam” and “Andaz” beforehand. CBFC is a statutory body under the administration of information and TV. It controls general society presentation of films under the procurement of the Cinematograph Act 1952.

The nine members chose with brief effect join Mihir Bhuta, Syed Abdul Bari, Ramesh Patange, George Baker, Chandra Prakash Dwivedi, Jeevitha, Vani Tripathi Tikoo, S. Ve Shekhar and Ashoke Pandit.

Watch her views Here :


If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Prayer to protect from Corona Virus

Read More →