You are here:  Home  >  Community News  >  Current Article

TANA Election results, Jay Talluri is next TANA President

By   /  May 15, 2017  /  No Comments

    Print       Email
The Nominations and Elections Committee reported that the counting of the ballots in the 2017 organizational elections was completed in the presence of the candidates and/or their representatives on March 13, 2017 in Seattle, WA.
The counting, using optical scanners, was conducted by the Elections Trust, the independent company retained by TANA to conduct the printing, mailing, receiving and counting the ballots for this election.
The Elections Trust provided the following certified preliminary results of the elections.
Total number of ballots mailed:                                                  30,497
Total number of valid ballots received from voters (counted):      17,601
Board of Directors (Two positions)

      Nagendra Srinivas Kodali               13,075
      Jagadish Prabhala                         11,197
      Venkataramana Yarlagadda             6,555
Executive Vice-President
Sreenivasa Gogineni                       3,790
      Jay Talluri                                     13,610
Bhakta Bhalla                                  6,004
      Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu                  11,346
Regional Coordinator, Appalachian Region


      Kumar A. Neppalli                            400
      Mallikarjuna Vemana                       691
Regional Coordinator, New England Region
      Viswanath Nayunipati                    1,000
      Srinivas Yenduri                               951
Regional Coordinator, Southeast
Kiran Gogineni                             1,397
      Bharath Maddineni                       2,538
I congratulate the winners and thank all the participants and the members.

Special thanks to Sateesh Chilukuri (Chairperson), Visala Maddipati, and Dr. Venkateswara Rao Kata (Members) of the Nominations and Elections Committee for their commitment, diligence and hard work in conducting the organizational elections in a transparent and efficient manner in face of the largest number of ballots mailed and counted in a TANA election.


The names of candidates elected unanimously earlier can be seen here.

V. Chowdary Jampala, MD


If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Vanisri Birthday Special on SakshiTV : Aug 3rd 2:30 PM EDT

Read More →