You are here:  Home  >  Sports  >  Cricket  >  Current Article

Teams Confirmed for 2015 WC Quarter final

By   /  March 17, 2015  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

West Indies and Pakistan entered to quarter finals with their wins over Ireland and UAE separately. Pakistan’s trained pace bowlers limited Ireland to 237 and afterward the batsmen assumed control to help guarantee a seven-wicket win Sunday and a spot in the World Cup quarterfinals.

Other side west indies beats UAE .They lost four wickets pursuing their humble focus of 176. UAE and west indies closes with same focuses yet run rate plays spoilsport for UAE team.With this the gathering stage is over. Six groups have been wiped out from the World Cup 2015 and now 8 remain and it is knockout time.


New Zealand, India, Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, West Indies and Pakistan are the 8 groups to have made the knockouts. There are no renewed opportunities here and everything groups need to endeavor to move to an another stage.


Here is the quarter-finals schedule (All times in IST)

1.March 18 (Wednesday) – South Africa (B2) Vs Sri Lanka (A3) (Sydney) 9 AM

2. March 19 (Thursday) – India (B1) Vs Bangladesh (A4) (Melbourne) 9 AM

3. March 20 (Friday) – Australia (A2) Vs Pakistan (B3) (Adelaide) 9 AM

4. March 21 (Saturday) – New Zealand (A1) Vs West Indies (B4) (Wellington) 6.30 AM

Semi-finals: March 24 (Tuesday) Auckland (6.30 AM) March 26 (Thursday) Sydney (9.00 AM)

Final: March 29 (Sunday) Melbourne (9.00 AM)



If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

NATS T20 cricket in Guntur

Read More →