You are here:  Home  >  Daily News  >  Current Article

Telangana State awards announced

By   /  May 31, 2016  /  Comments Off on Telangana State awards announced

    Print       Email

HyderabadOn the occasion of the Telangana Formation Day, as is the practice every year; this year too, the Telangana government announced awards to 62 people in the field of literature, dance, art, folk music, revolutionary songs, sports, journalism among others. The ‘Telangana State Level Awards’ are given to eminent and accomplished personalities every year, recommended by a special committee.

In addition to a momento and certifricate, the awardees will be felicitated with a cash prize of One lakh one hundred and sixteen. A GO to this effect will be issued by Department of Culture.


Among the awardees in literature are Kovela Suprasannacharya, Kapilavayi LIngamurthy, Muduganti Sujatha Reddy, Sangishetty Srinivas, KV Narender, Abdul Rahman Khan andMeer Ibrahim Hami. Kuchipudi dancer Deepika Reddy and Perini Natyam exponent Dumpeti Prakash are also among the artistes receiving the award.

Meanwhile the state formation day celebrations are being conducted on a grand scale, even as the entire Hyderabad city if lighted up and Parade Grounds is getting ready to be the venue for the big day.


If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

Vanisri Birthday Special on SakshiTV : Aug 3rd 2:30 PM EDT

Read More →