You are here:  Home  >  Sports  >  Cricket  >  Current Article

Yuvraj Singh Sold to Delhi Daredevils for Record Rs 16 Crore.

By   /  February 16, 2015  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

Yuvraj Singh was bought by the Delhi Daredevils in the IPL 2015 auctions for a Record  Rs 16 crore on Monday. The dashing player was sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 14 crore in the 2014 auctions, The Punjab all-rounder in a sense, broke his own record.

Yuvraj was diminished of his duties from RCB after a fair season in 2014. India’s 2011 World Cup hero needed to prop for more dissatisfaction when he was ignored from the 2015 World Cup side, with the selectors favoring more young players. Be that as it may, the huge sum he oversaw in the Monday auction sought to provide for him a great deal of confidence in his own game.


Check out list of player’s team and their price …

Player and team Price (in Rs.)
Murali Vijay             – Kings XI Punjab 3 crore
Angelo Mathews    – Delhi Daredevils 7.5 crore
Kane Williamson   – Sunrisers Hyderabad 60 lakh
Yuvraj Singh           – Delhi Daredevil 16 crore
Kevin Pietersen     – Sunrisers Hyderabad 2 crore
Dinesh Karthik       – Royal Challengers Bangalore 10.5 crore
Aaron Finch            – Mumbai Indians 3.2 crore
Eoin Morgan           – Sunrisers Hyderabad 1.5 crore
Michael Hussey    – Chennai Super Kings 1.5 crore
S. Badrinath            – Royal Challengers Bangalore 30 lakh
James Neesham    – Kolkata Knight Riders 50 lakh
Ravi Bopara           – Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 crore
Praveen Kumar   – Sunrisers Hyderabad 2.2. crore
Trent Boult           – Sunrisers Hyderabad 3.8 crore
Jaydev Unadkat  – Delhi Daredevils 1.1 crore
Sean Abbott          – Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 crore
Adam Milne          – Royal Challengers Bangalore 70 lakh
Pragyan Ojha      – Royal Challengers Bangalore 50 lakh
Rahul Sharma     – Chennai Super Kings 30 lakh
Brad Hogg             – Kolkata Knight Riders 50 lakh
David Wiese        – Royal Challengers Bangalore 2.2 crore
Kyle Abbott         – Chennai Super Kings 30 lakh
Mitch McClenaghan – Mumbai Indians 30 lakh
Gurinder Sandhu      – Delhi Daredevils 1.5 crore

The auction has 12 marquee players in which Hashim Amla, Kevin Pietersen, Yuvraj Singh and Dinesh Karthik come in the top list with a decent price of Rs. 2 crore each. Among the rest, there are 61 batsmen, 112 bowlers, 27 wicketkeepers and 131 allrounders.


If you like to publish news or your story on our website, please email to editor 'at' deccanabroad.com.

    Print       Email
  • Published: 6 years ago on February 16, 2015
  • By:
  • Last Modified: February 16, 2015 @ 9:45 am
  • Filed Under: Cricket, Sports
  • Tagged With:

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

NATS T20 cricket in Guntur

Read More →